Funda Ipad – Patchwork Ipad Cover

Quise hacer una funda para mi iPad.
Para lo cual utilicé este tutorial, el cual me sirvió para determinar el tamaño que debía tener y cómo armarlo.

I wanted to make a case for my iPad.
To which I used this tutorial, which helped me to determine which size you should have and how to build it.

Comencé preparando dos bloques, uno para la parte trasera y otro para la delantera, las telas que usé las tenía hace meses “esperando”, una es Road 15, que la encuentro maravillosa….con sus casitas, calles, mapas y textos! La compré en Bloomeriefabrics el año pasado! y la tela de colores es un charm pack, que compré hace un tiempo en Amazon de la colección Bobbins and bits de Pat Sloan.

I started preparing two blocks, one for the back and one for the front, I used fabrics that I had for months “waiting” to be used. One is Road 15, which I think it’s just wonderful …. with houses, streets, maps and texts ! I bought it last year in bloomeriefabrics, and the other one, is a charm pack that I bought some time ago in Amazon, Bobbins and bits from Pat Sloan.

20140425-123709.jpg

20140425-123724.jpg

Para hacer el primer bloque me inspiré en este trabajo, y para el segundo bloque la idea la saqué del libro Vintage Quilt Revival, del Sorbet mini Quilt .

Ideas sacadas de distintas partes que me permitieron hacer esta hermosa funda!

To make the first block I was inspired by this work, and for the second block I took the idea of ​​the book Vintage Quilt Revival, from the Sorbet Mini Quilt

Ideas taken from different parts which allowed me to make this beautiful case!

Acá les muestro algunas fotos:

20140425-124516.jpg

20140425-124523.jpg

20140425-124530.jpg

20140425-124540.jpg

20140425-124547.jpg

A cada bloque le hice un FMQ distinto, una de las partes que más me gusta y entretiene!
Creo que es un lindo objeto para hacer y regalar!

Prueben hacerlo
Buen fin de semana para todos
Abrazos

In each block I made a different FMQ, stage I like and entertains me a lot!
I think it’s a nice item to make and give away!

you can try to do it
Good weekend for all of you

Caro

Linking up to Finish it up Friday

7 pensamientos en “Funda Ipad – Patchwork Ipad Cover

Responder

